Which groups will the Greek MEPs be in?

Fri, 14 Jun 2024 8:40 GMT
As a result of the EP elections held on 9 June, 21 MEPs were elected to represent Greece in the European Parliament.
Which groups will the Greek MEPs be in?

New Democracy elected 7 MPs, SYRIZA 4 and PASOK three. KKE and Greek Solution elected two MPs each, Niki and Plevsi Eleftherias one MP each, while the "Voice of Reason" party founded by the far-right Afroditi Latinoopoulou elected one MP.

Seven MEPs from New Democracy (ND) will join the European People's Party (Christian Democrats) Parliamentary Group, four from SYRIZA will join the GUE/NGL Group and three from PASOK will join the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats Group.

The two MEPs elected from the KKE will remain in the Non-Registered Group, while the two MEPs of the Greek Solution Party will join the Group of European Conservatives and Reformists.  

The MPs from 'Niki, Plevsi Eleftherias and Voice of Reason' are currently in the Group of Newly Elected Members, which does not belong to any political group of the Parliament.

Related News

Address: Miaouli 7-9, Xanthi 67100, GREECE.
Tel: +30 25410 77968.
Email: info@milletgazetesi.gr.