Fenerbahçe Opet – The Champions

Mon, 22 Apr 2024 8:42 GMT
The Yellow-Navy became the champion of the 2023-2024 season Volleyball Vodafone Sultans League.
Fenerbahçe Opet – The Champions

In the fifth and final match of the Volleyball Vodafone Sultans League play-off final series, Fenerbahçe Opet defeated Eczacıbaşı Dynavit 3-0, brought the series to 3-2 and become the champions. 

Starting the match fast, Fenerbahçe Opet brought the score to 9-3. Eczacıbaşı Dynavit, who had a good defensive performance in front of the net, reduced the difference to 2 points: 9-7. After the timeout, Fenerbahçe Opet took the lead again and increased the difference to 7 points: 14-7. Maintaining the difference in the remaining part, the yellow-lacivert team managed to win the first set 25-18.

The second set started with mutual points. With Eda Erdem Dündar's block points, the yellow-navy blue team took a 10-7 lead. After the break, Fenerbahçe Opet increased the difference with consecutive points: 14-7. After the break, Eczacıbaşı Dynavit managed to reduce the difference to 2 points, but Fenerbahçe Opet won 25-22 and brought the score to 2-0.

Minister of Youth and Sports Osman Aşkın Bak congratulated Fenerbahçe Opet

Turkish Minister of Youth and Sports Osman Aşkın Bak, in his congratulatory message, stated the following:

"I congratulate Fenerbahçe Opet, who became the champion by defeating its rival in the 5th and final match of the Volleyball Vodafone Sultans League final series between Eczacıbaşı Dynavit and Fenerbahçe Opet at Burhan Felek Vestel Volleyball Hall. I congratulate the players, technical staff and managers who contributed to the success of the yellow-lacivertli club, which won its 7th championship with this victory. I also congratulate Eczacıbaşı Dynavit for its struggle in the final."

Fenerbahçe Opet wins its 7th championship in league history

In the fifth match of the final series played at Burhan Felek Vestel Volleyball Hall, the Sarı-lacivertli team defeated Eczacıbaşı Dynavit 3-0 and won the series 3-2.

Just like last year, Fenerbahçe Opet beat Eczacıbaşı Dynavit in the final series to win its second consecutive championship and seventh in total.

Just like last year, Fenerbahçe Opet beat Eczacıbaşı Dynavit in the final series to win its second consecutive championship and seventh in total.

Fenerbahçe Opet received its trophy

In the organisation held after the match, Fenerbahçe Opetli players went to the trophy ceremony with angel wings and the technical team and players experienced great joy. The yellow-lacivert fans cheered the team for a long time.

Fenerbahçe Opet's Arina Fedorovtseva lifted the trophy from the hands of Mehmet Akif Üstündağ, President of the Turkish Volleyball Federation, and Engin Aksoy, CEO of Vodafone Turkey, together with her teammates after the medals were awarded. Fenerbahçe President Ali Koç also accompanied the team at the trophy ceremony.

The awards of the best players of this season in the Sultans League were given before the trophy ceremony.

The award winners are as follows:

Best spiker: Ana Cristina (Fenerbahçe Opet)

Best passer: Bojana Drca (Fenerbahçe Opet)

Best libero: Gizem Örge (Fenerbahçe Opet)

Best centre player: Eda Erdem Dündar (Fenerbahçe Opet)

Best passer-crosser: Tijana Boskovic (Eczacıbaşı Dynavit)

Most valuable player (MVP): Melissa Vargas (Fenerbahçe Opet)

In the third match of the final series, Fenerbahçe Opet player Melissa Vargas, who served at a speed of 110 KM, also won the Vodafone Special Award as the fastest server.

Eczacıbaşı Dynavit, who finished the season in second place, also received the second place medal and the trophy under the leadership of team captain Tijana Boskovic.


Related News

Address: Miaouli 7-9, Xanthi 67100, GREECE.
Tel: +30 25410 77968.
Email: info@milletgazetesi.gr.